Rejection

Photo By: Feggy Art

Everyone has faced some form of rejection, it is a daily struggle in society today; but how we deal with it says a lot about our character. Mia Michaels is a choregrapher that has been featured on So You Think You Can Dance Canada and has also faced a lot of pain in her life. When I first seen one of her pieces I cried, normally dance doesn’t make me cry, but hers did. I thought I’d share with everyone a dance choreographed by Mia Michaels that represents rejection. For some reason this dance makes me feel better when I’m having a bad day because I know I’m not alone with how I feel. Enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “Rejection

  1. I just want to thank you for posting this. I have always enjoyed Mia Michael’s choreography. Just the way that she digs down so deep. Every single one of her pieces effect me in some way and watching this piece just made me cry. Even though this piece made me cry it wasn’t unhappy tears, just like you said it makes me feel better knowing that I am not going through these struggles alone and that there are many people experiencing the sae things. Just makes me happy knowing that there are people that I can lean on who have gone through ame experiences.

Leave a Reply

