I <3 Vinyl

So lately I’ve been into watching all my dad’s live concert dvds and so I thought I’d share some of my favourites with everyone. What most people don’t know about me is that I’m a huge music junky! I love anything that involves music but my most favourite is the oldies! I love it so much that I actually got a record player for Christmas 3 years ago and I usually play it often (I can also convert my records onto my computer). In my collection I have some of my favourites, U2, Queen, The Police, ABBA, Golden Earring, The Moody Blues, Fleetwood Mac, Blue Rodeo, and I’m desperately trying to find Pink Floyd’s The Dark Side of the Moon.

So here’s some of my favourite videos from some of these bands, I hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “I <3 Vinyl

  1. Thats super sweet Courtney! I have always wanted to get a record player… just something special, pure, and crisp about listening to music from vinyls. I wonder how hard they are to find these days.

    Nice selection of songs too!

  2. Some of the old records out there are amazing. My uncle has a record player hooked up to a really good sound system and he played Genesis – Mama from their 1983 self-titled album. I was blown away!

Leave a Reply

