Inspiration

Last class David Jakes spoke to us about digital storytelling, and while I didn’t have time to make one this weekend (did I mention I hate writing essays) my sister in-law did something that I thought fit the theme of digital storytelling. Her name is Amber Adams and like me she doesn’t know too much about the internet and all that can be done on it, so to help her out I thought I would showcase what she did with her kindergarten class.

Her students read a story by Todd Parr and so she got inspired to make this with her students. This definitely fits the category of digital storytelling because it is based on what each student thinks of themselves. Check out his website, it’s a creative, fun way to learn and there are a lot of cool activities on his page.

One thought on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

